Vegan Wines

From the vine to the glass, vegan wine is animal friendly and cruelty free. Historically animal products have been used in the “fining” process of wine making; casein (milk protein), albumin (egg whites), isinglass (fish bladder), and gelatin (collagen from animal bones) are used as fining agents to make clean wines with a smooth finish. But with the search of vegan wines on the rise, more and more winemakers are choosing substances like bentonite (clay-based) and activated charcoal instead to give you that clean, smooth mouth-feel once the wine is mature.
Barnivore is the #1 site to find an assortment of delicious vegan wines:
Please wait...